Simple Valentine

Wow…its already nearing the end of January and to be honest I just finished putting all my Christmas stuff away.  Most years I allow my house to be decoration free for several weeks however, I took Christmas down and put Valentine’s up this year.  My Christmas colors flow very nicely into Valentine’s so the transition was pretty easy this year.

lisa frost, show me decorating, valentine's

Valentine Garland with Lisa Frost heart.

I just switched my ribbon out, added purple Amaryllis flowers as well as the small pink and multi sequin balls. Another great addition to this garland would be our Adam’s and Company conversation hearts ornaments. My Lisa Frost banner has appeared multiple places through out my house: front door, above my mantle and now attached to my fireplace screen.  Great purchase!adamsandco, conversation hearts, show me decorating, valentines

I do not go all out all over my house for Valentine’s.  I like to add just a touch on a few places. One of my favorite pieces in my home is my custom made hutch by my Grandad.  I showcase my serving pieces, festive glass ware, fiesta dishes and recently I was able to purchase awesome chevron chargers by @cotton colors.

hutch, show me decorating, valentine's, adams and company, coton colorsI have ordered the Happy Valentine wooded blocks to place on the top of the hutch to give it the extra Valentine spirit.

2883Happy Decorating 🙂 Katy

Let us know what you think!!

