Show Me Bright, Fun, Flip Flops and a pop of Black and White

Show Me Bright, Fun, Flip-Flops and a pop of Black and White

So bright you might need shades!

What says summer better than Flip Flops or (thongs as we called them in high school)?

I love color and I love, love black and white, and mixing together is triple love.

I also love to repurpose, reuse and recycle my decorating decor.

Hop on in...everyone is welcome!

Hop on in…everyone is welcome!

I took my Easter/Spring wreath, removed the easter focal points and eggs and now I have a great base for my summer flip-flop wreath.

Repurpose and reuse Easter/Spring wreath base

Repurpose and reuse Easter/Spring wreath base

Gather your ingredients:

wreath base

ribbon

flip-flops (Hobby Lobby) in assorted colors

Assorted wired ribbon in bright fun colors to coordinate with flip flops!

Assorted wired ribbon in bright fun colors to coordinate with flip-flops!

At $1.59 a pair, I bought extra to make some fun flip-flops with my granddaughter, Emma!

Next match up ribbon with flip-flops and cut in lengths, about 1 yd to 1 1/2 yds.

 1 Pink flip flop tied with orange paisley wired ribbon.

1 Pink flip-flop tied with orange paisley wired ribbon.

Take length of ribbon and tie onto wreath base

Take length of ribbon and tie onto wreath base

Ribbon tied on ready to add 2nd flip flop

Ribbon tied on ready to add 2nd flip-flop

2nd flip flop tied on

2nd flip-flop tied on

Now continue the process of cutting length of ribbon and tying onto 1st flip-flop till all are complete.

P1050411 P1050412Now attach additional pairs of flip-flops to your wreath base. I chose to stagger the pairs and hung last pair lower on bottom of wreath.

3 pairs of flip flops tied on to wreath base

3 pairs of flip-flops tied on to wreath base

Final pair of flip flops tied on

Final pair of flip-flops tied on

Burlap wired ribbon will add the finishing touch!

Burlap wired ribbon will add the finishing touch!

Now I can flip flop into summer entertaining!

Now I can flip-flop into summer entertaining!

I love the whimsical relaxed look of this wreath!

So I think I will put on my thongs…Flip-flops and head to the pool for some sun!

Happy Decorating y’all,

Becky and Kathy

Let us know what you think!!

