Show Me Happy Halloween Party!

The house is decorated and now it is time for a party and Trick or Treaters!!!

I wanted to share pictures of my Halloween house decorations!

Welcome to my home!

I love pumpkins and mums because they do double duty! I enjoy them for Halloween all the way thru to Thanksgiving! I decided to create a pumpkin patch in my flower beds and left my mums in pots and added the pumpkins in with the plants left over from summer.

My wacky witch wreath on the front door!

Welcome trick or treaters! I am more fun than scary. I love the pop of Black and White!

My fireplace before

My Fireplace after

The orange pumpkins glow on the mantel with their foil finish! notice the same candle sticks and orange candles? Not everything has to change out! I love double duty decorating!

My piano top is a great place to showcase my smiling pumpkins!

My chandelier is spooked up with Black glitter garland, witches arms and a big black spider!

Rebecca adds a table runner to be the base for the Dept. 56 Halloween Village display

Now the fun begins with the spooky set up! Base to add height.

Rebecca gets started

We use 2 houses, trees, and accessories to create a spooky scene!

Rebecca checks lights & mechanical pieces to be sure all is in working order as she sets up!

We have Fog, and the set up continues

Rebecca loves her Halloween Dept. 56 village! especially the foggy base.

A favorite spot to view the spooky village!

Now we are ready for a party, or should I say parties! Once I am decorated I will host multiple parties, and get double even triple duty from my decorations! Tables, chairs, serving pieces are all ready so let the party begin…….

We are dressed for the occasion!

Fun simple food is the way to go! So many ideas from Pinterest, Woman’s Day, Better Homes and Gardens, TomKat Studios and the list goes on and on! I chose a chili bar with all the fixins!

Check out the next blog for the party food!

Happy Decorating y’all!

Remember, Christmas is creeping up! Be ready, let us help!

http://www.app.showmedecorating.com/

Let us know what you think!!

