Show Me Back to School

UGH!

     It’s August and back to school is everywhere even though I’m trying to hold onto summer.  I really, really love summer!  The lazy days, time by the pool, hanging out at the lake, sleeping in…it’s way better than when school starts and my number one job is bus driver to our four boys to football, youth group, school, games, orchestra. (Especially, since the day starts out so early.)

     I do love one thing about back to school and it’s all the new stuff. Sharp pencils, fresh crayons, brand new watercolors, and a blank spiral ready to be written in just give me goose bumps.  To help get me motivated and get the boys excited about a new year, I love to change out my candle jars with lots of fun stuff. They’ve outgrown needing some things so it’s great to put them to use in a new way. If you don’t  own candle jars, any clear vase, jar or container can work too!

Empty Candle Jars just waiting to be Show Me'd

Gathered Back to School necessities

I used a ruler, flash cards, pencils, crayons, and markers to fill the candle jars. They provided different heights and lots of colors. The great thing was I had most things filling up a drawer and the other’s were extra supplies from Target.  So, I cleaned up too!

Now time for some bows

I used tulle ribbon and two different cute stripes/prints that I got at JoAnn’s Fabrics and Hobby Lobby. The tulle was a great base and by using several different ones each of my candle jars was unique but all went together.

Tip: If you need to know how to tie a bow, check out our app in the App Store!

Ready for School!

Well, at least there is still 16 days until school starts!

What do you all think of back to school? Do you have favorite traditions?

Happy Decorating,

Jennifer

jennifer@showmedecorating.com

Let us know what you think!!

